Beauty

My 2017 Wishlist!

Hello again! Blog post #2 here – not up as quickly as I would like, but I’m glad it’s here nevertheless. Hope you’re all enjoying your New Year (one month in but let’s not mention that)!

As the Blog title suggests, this post is my 2017 wishlist – all products I wish for in the year 2017. I’m sure I will create another blog post further into the year, as new products are released, and as I discover new Make Up brands along the way. I’ll code the following products by type and purpose, so enjoy!

SKIN CARE PRODUCTS

Clinique Moisture Surge: I would love this product as I currently suffer with dry skin due to the cold weather during the winter, and I think this oil free moisturiser would be excellent for soothing my dry skin, without making it oily or greasy.
Moisture Surge™ Extended Thirst Relief
Kiehl’s Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Serum : I have quite an uneven skin-tone (dark spots, rosy cheeks and dull under eyes), so this serum would be excellent in helping my skin have a more even appearance, overall.
Clearly Corrective™ Dark Spot Solution

The Original Makeup Eraser : I think this item is the epitome of catering for lazy makeup wearers! Such a small product that makes makeup removal so easy – no liquids needed and easy to take anywhere, so it’s perfect for travelling and carry on luggage! And what a gorgeous shade of fuschia too.
Makeup Eraser The Original Makeup Eraser

FACE MAKEUP

Estee Lauder Double Wear : This foundation is the Nation’s favourite being ranked #1. It claims to have 15 hour staying power and is meant to be totally full coverage, claiming to feel lightweight and comfortable. What more could I want in a foundation?!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Pro Series Contour Kit : This contour kit has been raved about all over social media and has been thoroughly hyped in the Beauty Guru world! I think it looks so pigmented and would suit my fair skin tone, without looking chunky or too heavy. I have selected the lightest shade, however there are two darker shades available, meaning this palette is suited for almost everyone!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Pro Series Contour Kit Light-Medium

Jouer Cosmetics Powder Highlighter : This highlighter pan is so stunning, illuminating and glowy, everyone in my path may have to wear sunglasses w, but it would be so worth it! Apparently the pigment is incredible and absolutely worth the price tag.

EYE MAKEUP

Benefit Roller Lash : Again, another product that I’ve seen some fantastic reviews for, from both friends and Gurus online! I love the look of its brush, and how it appears it would really separate lashes and completely avoid the dreaded clumped look.

roller lash curling mascara

Morphe Shimmer Nature Glow Eye Shadow Palette : Morphe Palettes are so popular – and for a reason! They are extremely pigmented, contain such a stunning variety of colours and working out at less than £1.50 per shadow pan, they’re incredibly good value for money.

Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish Eye Shadow : I adore Stila cosmetics – at a price range between High Street and High End, it’s easy to see why they’re so popular. With Metallic eye make up becoming more and more popular, this inventive style of powder and liquid combination makes for a really interesting and fashionable look.

LIP PRODUCTS

Jeffree Star Velor Liquid Lip in Androgyny : Jeffree Star Cosmetics’ Liquid Lips come in array of colours only dreams are made of and are loved by so many I’m sure you can understand why his Liquid Lip Shade Androgyny (my perfect deep nude) is on my wish list!

Jeffree Star Cosmetics Velour Liquid Lipstick

Lime Crime Perlees Matte Lipstick : These colours are stunning, come in a beautiful range of colours with such a beautiful pearly sheen to juxtapose the matte element (hence the name). I chose the shade Third Eye (pictured below), as it’s a beautiful deep, sparkly magenta and would compliment so many looks.

Lime Crime Perlees Matte Pearl Lipstick

MAC Lipstick in Party Line : MAC Lipsticks are by far some of the most well known and popular lipsticks around. This shade is “Cremesheen” so should be shiny and creamy in texture as well as being a stunning pinky/plumy shade.

So that’s it for my 2017 wishlist so far! I’m sure I’ll have many, many more products I’ll want to add in time, so look forward to second (maybe third, fourth or fifth!) edition of this coming in the next few months. I hope you enjoyed it and will give me ideas of your favourite products that are on your Wish Lists too!

Lots of Love, Pammy xoxo

Leave a Reply

