About Me

My Very First Post – Beauty is in the Eye of the Beholder!

Hi all! This is my very first post, so it may not be finessed as much as other Bloggers you may see, but I’ll try my best… I’m in my twenties, work in London in an office and love all things beauty! My blog series will focus on products I love (and hate – but hopefully much less of the hate), make up looks I’ve tried out and all things beauty that work for me and products that I love to recommend!

I have so much admiration for those who can turn a face or body part into a work of art “Le Maquillage est une form d’art”. My skills are fairly limited to neat-ish eyeliner and even contour and highlight, but I’m always aiming to improve by taking notes from Make Up Artists and those that inspire me, who are both working professionally in the beauty industry and those whom simply have a passion for Beauty and Make Up. Which leads on nicely to myself… I don’t have a desire to work in the Make Up Industry, I simply enjoy every element of Beauty and all that goes with it. I love transforming a face, and finding a new Skin Care product that makes me feel fresh, or one that is so soothing and calming it could send me right to sleep! I simply enjoy learning new skills, and finding new things that make me feel great.

In my humble opinion; choosing to wear make up should never be shamed or ridiculed, just as not choosing to wear make up should never be shamed or ridiculed. I feel make up is solely used to enhance features we already have, to accentuate something we are already proud of, or minimize something we do not like as much. There is no shame in wanting to alter our appearance if it will make us happier. As the title eludes – Beauty certainly is in the eye of the beholder. Once we become truly happy with how we are (with or without make up, surgery, enhancements or clothing), we will feel beautiful and others will feel that way too.

I hope you enjoy my blog as I continue to write and continue to work hard on this, just as much as I do! Keep me updated on things you would like to see more of, feedback is always welcome!

Lots of love, Pammy xoxo

Leave a Reply

